Becky Says...

October 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Less of the Same - October 19

I'm tired of hearing myself worry about money. Nothing has really changed from earlier, I'm just tired of hearing myself worry out loud (well, in pixels).

To the ones who have ordered something, or joined the Facebook page, or otherwise helped, thanks again! I appreciate all the prayers and good wishes, too. And folks, if you've ever wanted to buy something I make, ask about a needlework repair, or have me do a business service, now's an excellent time! Details of those are at Rebeccaworks.

I promised a while back to share a photo of a piece of public art. This was carved from a tree that was in bad shape before Carolina won the basketball championship, and had to have its top removed after the celebrating on Franklin Street.

Dwight Bassett, Director of Economic Development for the Town of Chapel Hill and a woodworker, wound up carving the statue shown below. The rest of the story is here.

Basketball Statue

Text and photograph © copyright 2000-2009 Becky