Becky Says...

May 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of Wednesday - May 20

For those following along from yesterday: the suitcase is still out of the closet, and I did a minimal shopping trip. I was tired, had other things that needed doing, and basically just chose to be home for as much of the day as I could.

I do need to do a more substantial shopping trip. I also need to finish a small project and get it in the mail this week, and oh yeah, remember to renew one of my domains.

One of the things I did today was websurf during meals. I read this article from the Washington Post that made a lot of sense to me. I'm not sure I consider myself poor, but I am certainly not as affluent as a lot of people. And transportation and grocery shopping have certainly been issues for me the past few years.

I have complained here before about the local transit system, but I really do realize they have done their best to work out schedules. Unfortunately, those can be terribly inconvenient around here if you need to go anywhere other than campus. So maybe the solution is to park a supermarket in the middle of campus?

And I'm only half kidding.

Anyway, my thoughts are with those whose lives, as mentioned in that article, are infinitely more complicated than mine. I hope we all get it sorted out.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky