Becky Says...

March 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Rationings - March 19

Having done both in my time, I can tell you that there is a vast difference in how it feels to ration your own supplies because you don't have money to buy more just yet and rationing them because you really don't want to go shopping that day.

The second kind is definitely better.

And that's what happened today. The errand I had planned to do just didn't happen. I did get finished with everything I wanted to do in case the water meter people showed up (they didn't, and the water stayed on all day).

Then I got into some other things, and realized I could delay the errand with a little rationing of what I had so I did just that.

Tomorrow will definitely include shopping. I'm almost out of coffee, and that will not do.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky