Becky Says...

March 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wednesday - March 18

At some point in the next three business days there will be maintenance people here installing water meters. I don't know if they plan to have us start paying our own water bills when our leases renew, or if they're just following up on conservation efforts. Either way, it means I have to prepare for a day with the building water off, and get all my stuff out of the utility closet.

The utility closet is the easy part. I never have kept much stuff in it, since both the water heater and the furnace/air conditioner are located there. The hard part is trying to figure out how much potable water I need over the course of a business day (9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.), especially tomorrow which will include being out for a bit and needing to remember to take water (my errand; nothing to do with maintenance).

Anyway, I didn't find out about it till past 5:00 p.m. today, and I was too tired at that point to do much more than put the notice where it would be in my way so I couldn't miss it. That's a standard thing for me...if I really need a notice, I put it someplace I'll need to be, like attach it with a magnet to the handle of the refrigerator, or put a sticky note about it on my telephone. That has worked well for me.

I had a very long nap, one which might be considered a full night's sleep. We'll see about that. But in the meantime, I need to get this posted, do a few other quiet things, and when the world starts to awaken, take a shower.

* * * * * * * * * * *

My condolences to those who mourn Natasha Richardson. Her death from such a seemingly minor fall gives us all pause.

Text � copyright 2000-2009 Becky