Becky Says...

February 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Named - February 6

A funny: Someone started following me on Twitter this week (following is Twitter lingo for "reading my posts"). I went to look at her posts, and noticed that she said she was following everyone she could find whose name was Rebecca or a variation of it.

Now I like being named Rebecca, like being called Becky, and do enjoy meeting people with my name. But it isn't an obsession for me, and definitely doesn't automatically make me find the other Rebecca interesting.

So I didn't reciprocate, because way too much of what she was posting had to do with stuff in which I have no interest, and at least every third post had to do with the Rebecca thing.

And tonight I was noticing that I had one fewer follower. Yep, she dropped me.

I am amused.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky