Becky Says...

February 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of Monday - February 2

Another North Carolina public figure has died. Jim Long, our former Commissioner of Insurance, died this morning after having a stroke several weeks ago. Mr. Long decided last year to retire from the job at the end of his term, and did not run for reelection.

During his tenure he served the people very well in terms of keeping insurance rates reasonable. It's very sad that he didn't get to enjoy much retirement time. Rest in peace, Mr. Long.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I'm still working on the handbag for which I plan to offer the pattern. I keep putting it down when other things I have to do come along, because while this is a project with which I hope to establish some designer credit (I have not made my other patterns available, though some are guessable), it is still mainly a bag for me. I may offer to make them for people, too; I haven't decided that part.

Not that I think making something for myself isn't important. It's just that pesky business of there only being 24 hours in a day. And since I'm making it up as I go along, I'm still deciding exactly how large it will be.

Anyway, today I settled in to work on it, and got quite a bit done. Soon, soon...

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky