Becky Says...

January 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Snow - January 21

I didn't tell you about it yesterday, but we had snow for Inauguration Day. I went out on the porch to see it, very early, before the sun and before there were a lot of footprints. The snow continued to fall throughout the morning, and we wound up with about two inches.

I took a couple of pictures when I went out, and shared them with some of my friends on Twitter and Facebook and Plurk. I thought you might like to see them, too. They're here.

Today, much of the snow is still there, but tomorrow a lot should melt.

Otherwise, today felt a lot like the day after Thanksgiving. In many, many ways.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky