Becky Says...

January 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Staying Away - January 13

This has been a day to run across quite a few cranky, opinionated jerks online. I did my best to stay away from the fray, because I'm not that far from being cranky today, and without taking detours, from there it isn't a long trip to jerk.

And "stay away" in this case meant stay away from the computer.

I think the stresses of the day are weighing fairly heavily. We will get our heads sorted, but in the meantime, I'm going to remember my own rule about dealing with people, which is that it's always best to start off nice. It's pretty easy to escalate from there, if need be, but it can be incredibly hard to back away from not-nice.

Works for me.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky