Becky Says...

December 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Sunday - December 28

Tonight, I managed for perhaps the first time in my movie-watching life, to get through The Sound of Music without bursting into tears.

I had planned to skip it this year but then I changed to that channel, just to see what the movie looked like on the new television, you understand. And got hooked. Never mind I know how it ends.

Anyway, I usually get weepy at some point in it, then continue to be so through the rest of it. I enjoyed that it didn't hit me so hard for once.

Other parts of today I've been in a kind of prickly mood. Knowing that to be the case, I made a point of staying away from things likely to set me off. Just works better that way.

Text � copyright 2000-2008 Becky


Holidailies