Becky Says...

December 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Several Things - December 1

Several things on my mind tonight. First, this is the Twentieth Anniversary of World AIDS Day. For more information, please go to this link. As I've said before, I look forward to a time when World AIDS Day is the day on which victory over AIDS is celebrated. Toward that end, I will once again remind you, no matter your sexual orientation, to be safe.

Next up, on a much lighter note, I've done some unplanned housecleaning today, looking for some outdated business cards to send to a friend for a project. In my looking, I ran across a no-longer-necessary stack of paper having to do with a less-than-happy time in my life. I truly enjoyed shredding that stack. And I've been in a good mood ever since. Funny how that works!

Next, last night I got word that the latest in the series of entries about Sister Betty's road trip had been posted. I have never been graffiti before, and I'm pleased to be in such a great group. Follow the link to make sense of that sentence!

And a word about Holidailies. It is being done this year, but doesn't start until December 5. I'm signed up, and looking forward to getting back to doing daily entries.

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky