Becky Says...

September 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A List - September 16

1. The people I know in Texas have all reported, and all came through the storm. My thoughts are with them and with all others whose lives have been disrupted.

2. We had a rainy day today, unrelated to Ike. It changed my plans for the day, but since it came with some delightfully cooler temperatures, I'll not complain about the plan changes.

3. I've learned a new-to-me word, vog, courtesy of getting to know and chat with a woman who lives in Hawaii. In case you don't know it, it's volcanic smog. More on it here.

4. This getting to know people who live all over the place remains one of my favorite things about the Internet.

5. There are a few things I really like about the new Facebook layout, but there are some things I find clunky. I still really like Facebook itself.

6. I'm getting better at remembering to microblog and worse about remembering to write real journal entries. I'll have to work on that.

And that's about all I have on my mind that isn't incredibly geeky about needlework, so I'll stop here. You're welcome!

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky