Becky Says...

September 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Several Things - September 3

I was starting a knitting project a while back, and needed to keep track of how many stitches I had on the knitting needle. Since I rarely knit (I mainly crochet), I don't have a lot of knitting supplies, like dedicated stitch markers. So I improvised:

Stitch Markers

The project itself didn't look the way I wanted it to look, so I ripped the stitches and am using the yarn for something else. I'll get back to knitting one of these days.

In non-crafting news, I've been paying attention to hurricanes and hurricanes-in-waiting, of course. I'm glad Gustav wasn't worse, and I hope the followers don't do any more damage than they already have. I took a little while today to check my supplies, just in case.

And I've been paying attention to political conventions. I'm really tired of this election, but I think it's important to let the candidates speak for themselves. Let's just say I've found some of the speeches to be more interesting than others.

Not related to either politics or hurricanes, I've been spending some time reading maps. I saw something on PBS that made me realize I wanted to check a map of the South Atlantic, and once I was reading that map I just kept going. It has been fascinating, and has reminded me once again just how small our world is. If you'd like to do the same, I highly recommend this collection.

Text and photograph � copyright 2000-2008 Becky