Becky Says...

June 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of Tuesday - June 10

As a friend of mine would say, it's hotter than the hinges of Hades. Seriously...it was 101 degrees (F) here today, and the average high is 85. If we can make it through the next few days, we'll be rewarded with a return to normal.

So while I was keeping cool I decided to crochet. I sat down to do so, and noticed the front of my left leg was itchy. It felt like some bug was on me, but none was to be seen. This happened off and on through the afternoon. I was beginning to wonder if I had developed some weird nerve problem.

Then it happened at a moment when the light was just right and I could see what was happening. A hair from my head had decided to embed itself in the upholstery, and the air conditioning was on. The unembedded end of the strand was blowing in the breeze and tickling my leg.

I got rid of the stray hair, thus ending any worry about a neuro problem and doing another (albeit small) piece of housecleaning in the process.

I love it when things are that easily solved.

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky