Becky Says...

May 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Crafts and Politics - May 1

The past couple of days I've been scrubbing, trying out a new scrubbing pad. This would not be particularly noteworthy except that the pad is one I made. I wasn't sure how well it would work or hold up to tough work, but so far it has been excellent. I'm planning to add these to the Rebeccaworks site very soon, and will tell you more about them then.

Tomorrow and/or Saturday I'm heading out for errands and early voting. I'm working on the logistics of that...I haven't decided which of two early voting sites I'll use (the choice is possible because early voting is done by county, not precinct).

Just as well I'd already made up my mind on the candidates, because the last few days many of the North Carolina political ads have made me wonder if I didn't know several dogs and cats who were better qualified for the positions.

To add to the fun, there's a tax referendum on the ballot, having to do with real estate, that has both sides coming out with impassioned pieces explaining why their side of the issue is the One Right Way.

I don't know that there is a One Right Way on this issue, but I do know which way I plan to vote.

Now if I can just sort out when and where...

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky