Becky Says...

April 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Weekend - April 20

I knew that I really liked going shopping on Saturdays if it worked out that I could do so. This weekend, I finally figured out why it seems to be a more relaxed trip. There's a break in the schedule which winds up giving me (I take these things personally, of course) a few extra minutes to do my errands before the bus comes to the stop for my trip home.

This weekend I decided I wanted a soft drink to have while I waited for the bus. The only drawback to that is I frequently have a hard time opening the sealed screw-off caps. At home, I grab the pliers. I didn't happen to have them, or anything that would enhance my grip, on me.

But the problem was easily solved, by asking the cashier at the store to open it for me.

The time waiting for the bus was pleasant. While I drank my drink I had a chance to people-watch and dog-watch, too. An acquaintance of mine has a puppy that I had met for the first time a few weeks ago. She and the pup were out walking on Saturday, and it was fun to see how much the pup had grown.

I got home to find good mail...the kind with money in it. I definitely thought that was a pleasant end to the trip!

The rest of the weekend I've spent catching up with a few things I wanted to take care of around the apartment and online, like getting a little more caught up with Ravelry. All in all, it's been good.

Text � copyright 2000-2008 Becky