Becky Says...

March 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Advertising - March 27

I've been thinking about advertising lately. I have found several new venues in which to promote my work, which is always a good thing! But thinking of advertising reminds me of a television commercial I find pretty awful.

A clue here for the advertiser of the vegetable drink: if you suggest hitting me is appropriate if I do not use your product, be assured that two things are true. I won't use your product, and if someone hits me on account of that lack of use, there will be a criminal charge filed. A lawsuit might happen, too.

I know people say there is no such thing as bad publicity, but I'm not so sure.

The company's earlier commercials, where people smacked themselves and announced they could have had a glass of the stuff, didn't bother me. The smacking of one's own head is one's own business. The smacking of someone else's head is assault.

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky