Becky Says...

March 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Reversal - March 11

I am deeply pleased to report that Andrew has reversed his earlier decision and has gone back to the original light blue background with black text for the Diaryland site. I was one of the group of people who received notification of this today.

He has also made the navigation a whole lot easier, and bumped up the font size. The pages are a little wide, making it necessary for those of us who do not choose to have browsers open to full-screen to do some scrolling if we want to see both sides.

The note was sent to those of us who had submitted comments on the earlier redesign, and he asked us to do him a favor and check out the site, then tell him what we thought of this version. He also asked us to rate on a 1-to-10 scale the two designs.

That was the easiest thing I've been asked to do in quite a while, so I was happy to comply. You can probably guess which I ranked higher?

I also made sure to thank Andrew for listening to us.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I got an amazing amount of positive response to the last entry, about the Westboro Baptist people. I'll address that more fully soon, but I wanted to thank again all who wrote. And I don't know if they showed up at Eve Carson's funeral; it has not been mentioned.

Text � copyright 2000-2008 Becky