Becky Says...

February 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






For Sale by Friends - February 20

A couple of my friends have things for sale, and I thought I'd pass the word.

My friend Francis-Maria received some superhero action figures that he's selling on eBay. These figures were left with him in lieu of rent payment by a roommate who has left. Francis-Maria's past year has been filled with health challenges, and it would definitely help with his expenses to get these sold, so I'd appreciate it if you'd share this link with anyone you know who might be interested in these figures.

And don't forget that he has a book, The Dharma of Compassion -- One Monk's Reflections on the Teachings of the Enlightened & Anointed Ones, available as an e-book or a paperback at the link. I haven't had a chance to read it yet, but I look forward to doing so. I've always enjoyed his writing.

Some of you may not know that Patrick Cleary wrote a series of 26 short stories a few years ago. Many of them were first published on his website, but he has collected them and made them available for purchase, either as an e-book or a paperback. The book (and series) is called Stoplight Stories.

I'll tell you the secret to the title, in case you didn't know: it came from the fact that there were 26 stoplights between his home and that of his best friend. Turns out both these people have moved, but I'm pretty sure the stoplights are still there, and I'm absolutely sure the stories are still wonderful and engaging and definitely worth reading. I'm delighted to have a copy of them, so that I can read them anywhere and anytime I please.

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky