Becky Says...

December 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Mid-Season Reruns - December 19

It's both interesting and a little odd to watch reruns of this season's television programs, but at the same time I'm ready for the writers' strike to be settled, please.

What set me on this particular entry path was seeing again the "Criminal Minds" episode in which Joe Mantegna's character was introduced. I remember that I had missed the first few minutes of that one the first time around, so I was glad to get the chance to see them.

At the same time, it's been even more fun that some of the holiday specials have been shown more than once each. I know that has happened in years past, but it seems to have happened with more shows this year.

I have a high tolerance for reruns, because there's as good a chance as not that I was doing something else while I watched a show the first time through (or been away from the television, as happened with the episode mentioned above), and not paid enough attention to something important to the plot. Even if I'm doing other things during a rerun, odds are pretty good that I won't miss the same point.

I've said before that I'm a fairly easy audience for television. I really wasn't kidding!

Text and photograph © copyright 2000-2007 Becky


Holidailies