Becky Says...

December 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Reminder - December 6

Continuing with the notion that being a packrat can be a good thing: I've been using, as extra cover on my bed, a sheet-blanket that the hospital sent home with my mother years ago. I'm not sure why they sent it, but I am sure they knew she had it, and I was told it was hers to keep.

Anyway, it makes a great extra cover. It's easy to keep clean, doesn't weigh much, and can be a great adjunct to an afghan.

It's been fairly cold here the past couple of days. I have always been hot-natured, and don't have too much trouble staying warm enough, especially inside. But sometimes having a little extra warmth is just right.

There was even a little bit of snow the other day. Little bit meaning Mother Nature took a handful of snowflakes and threw them, confetti-like, over the land. Not really enough to see, and definitely not enough to cause troubles getting anywhere.

But it was a reminder, along with the colder temperatures, that winter is indeed coming on.

Text � copyright 2000-2007 Becky


Holidailies