Becky Says...

November 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Thanksgiving - November 22

Happy Thanksgiving!

This year I am going to tell you a few of the myriad things for which I'm grateful. I'm not going to mention names. If you think I'm talking about you, I am. So there. And these really are in no order.

I'm grateful on behalf of two women I know who defied medical odds and gave birth. The two people I'm thinking of now are not people I know that well, but I've been here cheering for them, their husbands, and the beautiful, healthy babies. Ladies, you done good.

I'm grateful for the people who work at the stores I patronize. Shopping without a car means it's important to be able to get whatever I need on one trip. I've been fortunate to have found whatever I needed all through the year, thanks to the hard work of the people who remember to place special orders on occasion and who keep the places stocked in general.

I'm grateful that some friends who have had life-threatening illnesses are now doing much better.

I'm grateful for my friends. I'm grateful for the moral support and the attagirls. I'm grateful for invitations, whether or not I could accept them and whether or not they were for physical or virtual gatherings.

I'm grateful that I'm able to be doing work I enjoy. Along with that, I'm grateful that I enjoy my work.

I'm grateful for the Internet, and all the good things it has brought into my life.

I hope wherever you are, and whatever you're doing today, celebrating or not, that you can find things in your life for which gratitude is appropriate.

Text � copyright 2000-2007 Becky