Becky Says...

October 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Multipurpose - October 21

I like it when something turns out to be more useful than I hoped it would be.

Several years ago I bought a bag of clothespins, with a project in mind. I wound up not using them for that project, but I have used them for so many other things that I now think of that bag of clothespins as one of the best purchases I've ever made.

As I look around my apartment, I see that I've used the pins for reclosing opened tubes of crackers, opened bags of various snacks, and the opened bag of coffee that's in my refrigerator. There are also several collections of papers clothespinned together.

I've even been known to use them as clothespins.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky