Becky Says...

October 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Thoughts - October 3

I've spent some time today shopping (not buying) for some things online. The process was very frustrating, in part because there were a lot of products with many choices, and many of the choices were lacking necessary information.

The items for which I was shopping are all things that will need certain not-included accessory pieces. Only one store made note of that and provided links to where such accessory items might be found. You can be pretty sure that if I do decide to make any purchases in the near future, that will be a factor.

So if you're responsible for decisions regarding a company's website, you might want to remember that the easier you make the shopping experience for someone, the more likely you are to make a sale. Especially if I'm the one doing the buying.

A similar lesson could go to those in charge of The Hunger Site, which is linked in the sidebar. I support their cause, but I am very annoyed at the site itself after a recent redesign. The main page takes way too long to load and is too graphics-intense. Don't get me wrong...I'm glad they point out other things that need support. I just don't like the cluttered page.

But go there anyway...I do. Just be prepared to wait for the page to load.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky