Becky Says...

August 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






No Question - August 27

I'm still having fun playing over at Facebook. Sometimes even when I don't intend to have it.

There are certain add-ons known in Facebook parlance as applications, which allow one to do any number of things. The one I had an unknowing encounter with is one called My Questions. This is set up to let you ask a question of all your Facebook friends. Early on I had installed the application, so that I could answer someone else's question.

The application has sample questions, in case you need a prompt. I had not planned to ask a question, but apparently I clicked something wrong (or the application is smarter than I think it is) and all my friends got offered the chance to answer "my" question, which was the brilliant, "What do you carry with you every day?"

Two of them did. I appreciate their playing along, but I am a little concerned that they both think I'm either nosy or too brainless to come up with a question on my own.

And while the little kid in me still remembers how much fun it was to see the fascinating things my mother's friends pulled out of their handbags, I don't think even back in those days did I ask them what they were carrying.

Oh--fair being fair, I should tell both of these people that I carry my keys every time I leave home, but whether I take anything else depends on why I'm going out.

Text � copyright 2000-2007 Becky