Becky Says...

August 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






An Update - August 10

The nice lady from the delivery service brought my new adapter around 3:00 p.m. Thursday. I am extremely pleased to have the notebook back in business, if for no other reason than it does not give off the same amount of heat that the desktop one does.

Which means my air conditioner doesn't have to fight quite so hard to cool the place.

While it isn't unusual for it to hit 100 degrees (F) in North Carolina, it is a little unusual for it to be this warm so many days in a row. At 8:30 Thursday night it was finally cooled down enough outside for me to think it was okay to go get the mail. Cooled down being relative: it was still 90 degrees.

Today we were at 104 for a bit. I took that as excellent reason to stay inside.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky