Becky Says...

June 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Anniversary the Seventh - June 24

Time passes. Seven years ago today I wrote the first of these many entries. I remember that I had been pondering the notion of doing so for a while, and finally decided the moment had arrived. It's a decision I'm glad I made.

It's been an interesting seven years, during which my life has come full-circle in some ways. For instance, when I started out, I was doing freelance work, mostly office-type things. I'm now back doing freelance work, only this time most of it is crafts oriented.

When I started this site, and for a long time thereafter, I updated daily. Now I seem to have gotten into the habit of updating several times a week, which varies according to my week. I expect that will change one of these days, and I'll go back to more frequent updates.

So seven years. That's several generations in Internet time, and several different computers in Becky time. Yet in many ways for me it seems like just yesterday (see full-circle).

I thank those of you who read these entries, the long ones and short ones, the happy ones and sad ones. I appreciate the notes you send in response to something I've written.

Stay tuned!

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky