Becky Says...

June 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Mostly Monday - June 19

I don't know exactly how unusual it is to have the entire United States Supreme Court agree on something, but they did yesterday, in the case of Brendlin v. California. The link takes you the opinion (in .pdf form), and the case has to do with Fourth Amendment rights.

I do know that congratulations on this go to Elizabeth Campbell. Yes, that Elizabeth Campbell. I am very pleased for her. And for the Fourth Amendment!

My day yesterday wasn't quite so eventful, but I would call it a good day. I got work done, made some decisions regarding future projects, and had a long nap. Not at all bad for a Monday.

And Tuesday is off to a really funny start---I just got spam suggesting that I might want to "Big your piano, be a real man." I know what word the spammer meant, but I'm finding the chosen "p" word hilarious anyway.

In case you wondered, I have no intention of placing an order, no matter how much I'm giggling.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky