Becky Says...

June 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Weekend Bits - June 10

My weekend has been good. It included hearing from several long-time friends, which always pleases me.

And I had a really fun encounter this afternoon, with a little girl from down the building. She and three of her friends were running down the porch about the time I wanted to go outside for a few minutes.

Apparently they had been told just exactly how far away from their parents they could get, because at a precise point a few feet beyond my apartment, the foursome stopped in their tracks, turned around, and ran in the other direction.

At least three of them did. The fourth one got to where I was standing and came to a stop. She smiled and giggled, and using both hands pointed out where she had been and where she was going. I told her to have fun. She reached up and touched my hand, then went running after her friends.

I love being a small part of playtime.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky