Becky Says...

June 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Unpleasantries - June 4

I'm a bad journaller. I spent most of my computer time this weekend either playing Snood or reading websites, instead of worrying too much about updating.

In my reading, I noticed a lot of people were affected by a denial-of-service overload at LiveJournal. I hate it when things like that happen. Whoever started this one should be ashamed.

Something else I noticed is a disturbing upsurge in bad manners. I will probably have more to say about this another time.

Today, I was paying more attention to things offline. And just when I had settled in for the evening there came something I wish had not happened.

The new show in the CBS lineup, "Creature Comforts," had, in its first few minutes, a homophobic joke. I guess it was supposed to be funny since it was delivered by an animated character instead of the human who said it for real.

I was already not amused with the show. That particular bit caused me to change the channel, and using the network's feedback form, I've let them know.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky