Becky Says...

March 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Odds and Ends - March 17

I have no idea what's going on with Diaryland, which has come up and gone down several times over the past couple of days. In case you missed the prior entry, which I wound up posting on the domain space, it's reposted below this one.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I am really sorry for some poor man in London. According to his legal representative, he's died with no living relatives, but since he shares my last name, the rep is certain his estate must belong to me.

So why am I sorry for this decedent? Well, aside from the fact that he had no living relatives, his last name is either Says or Works, depending on where the rep writes.

Needless to say, I'm finding this hard enough to believe that instead of replying I've deleted those messages.

* * * * * * * * * * *

As are many others, we're having a return to winter. The rainy day we had yesterday was a cold one. I had known it was coming and had done my grocery shopping on Thursday.

I did need to go downtown for a short errand yesterday, but I managed to get there and back before the heaviest rain. I was glad to get to stay in the rest of the day, occasionally looking out the window to watch the rain continue.

* * * * * * * * * * *

And last but not least, Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Becky's Leprechaun pin

Good - March 15

One of the most pleasant things recently was getting to play with a baby. My friend and neighbor M., had moved away for a few months, to be nearer her parents when her baby came. But now, she and her family, increased by one young man, S., are back.

It was wonderful when I walked outside to do something else and found her heading out with S. We both stopped in our tracks to get caught up and to let me meet the boy. She handed him over, and he cuddled up on my shoulder as though he'd spent his whole life there. I thought that was just fine.

S.'s big brothers were the reason M. and S. were outside at that particular moment. They got off the bus that brings them home from pre-school and joined our little gathering. We parted ways soon after that, so the boys could have their snacks and S. could get started on his nap.

I went on to my errand, smiling at the thought of getting to meet S. and having him and the rest of my adopted-in extended family back within walking distance.

Life is good.

Text and photograph © copyright 2000-2007 Becky