Becky Says...

January 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Weekend Trio - January 14

I've spent some of the weekend getting caught up on journal reading. I realized early today that I had somehow managed to miss David's eleventh anniversary yesterday. You'd think that I could keep up with an eleven, wouldn't you?

I've sent him a note, of course, but I wanted to take the opportunity to congratulate him in public, too.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I did a lot of shopping on Friday, of the grocery and staples variety. It was another of those times when there were what can generously be called keywords on my shopping list. For instance, I know what I meant by "milk" was non-fat dry milk, which I use for cooking. But someone else trying to make sense of it would benefit from a few more words.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I'm still not going to say much about the case in which three Duke students have been accused of sexual assault against an exotic dancer, but I did enjoy seeing the parents of the young men on "60 Minutes." And I'm glad the District Attorney recused himself.

I'm thinking this case is now a dream for a crime writer, but most likely a nightmare for anyone actually involved in it.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky