Becky Says...

December 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Fourth Day - December 28

On the fourth day of Christmas I stayed home and rested, and thought of "you."

The next in an occasional series, that has become its own meme. As always, these comments are addressed to ten separate people, called simply, "you." The comments are not intended to reflect the entire relationship I have with the person of whom I write. Earlier ones: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10,11,12, and 13.

First you, I will continue to believe in you and to love you.

Second you, I am having a hard time understanding you just now. I am trying to remember that first and foremost, I consider you my friend and I love you.

Third you, I like your point. I disagree with your way of making it, but I'm willing to accept that your style may be the one that wins the day.

Fourth you, you are new to my life. I am looking forward to knowing you better.

Fifth you, I can never repay your kindness, but I'll try anyway.

Sixth you, you're definitely in a better place than you were last year.

Seventh you, thank you for writing the sentence of explanation that put so much into perspective. Take care.

Eighth you, I hope that your life is good these days, and I thank you for your kindness this summer.

Ninth you, it is good hearing from you again. I wish you much good this coming year.

Tenth you, I appreciate all your knowledge, and your recent help.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies