Becky Says...

December 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Not Much Comment - December 22

This has been a rainy day. Not cold, just wet. I had to go out for a few minutes, to mail something and to collect my own mail. Figuring I'd had quite enough exposure to the great outdoors for one day, I came back in and stayed inside the rest of the evening.

I've been pondering what, if anything, to write about the case in Durham, NC, in which three Duke University students were alleged to have committed crimes against a woman hired to perform exotic dances at a party earlier this year. You've probably heard that the rape charges have been dropped, though other charges still stand at this moment.

After due consideration, I think the best thing to do is stick with what I said on April 20:

"I have refrained from comment on the rape case. I suggest if you want to keep up with the local angle on it that you go to the area newspaper or one of the area television stations, three of which are WTVD, WRAL, and NBC17. The case is confusing and complicated, and I think that's enough to say for the moment."

And now I'm settling in to check out the Christmas links here.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies