Becky Says...

December 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Projects - December 21

The snowflake for niece Candace is running late this year. I was finishing something else, and then something else else, and all of a sudden realized that the week had run away. Weeks will do that.

As I write, the snowflake is soaking in its wash of soap and chlorine bleach. In other words, my apartment smells like Christmas!

Why yes, I do know more people think Christmas smells more like bayberry or pine than chlorine bleach.

More than my own projects tonight, I'm thinking of those done by my late friend who had been the library branch supervisor. she loved making things, and loved sharing those things with her friends. Several of the things she made over the years now live with me.

And she's on my mind tonight because this day was her birthday.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies