Becky Says...

December 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Eleven Out - December 14

On the eleventh day before Christmas I told my inner perfectionist to go away so I could get some things done. I don't have that much holiday stuff to do, but even I am beginning to feel some time constraints.

While I've been doing things, I've had time to let some random thoughts wander past the front of my mind.

---A look at the thread and yarn I have shows that I really like blue tinged with gray. A look at some of my clothes shows the same preference.

---As much as I'm enjoying the lovely warm weather, it's making something bloom that's playing hell with my allergies.

---I have, over the years, come to despise the song, "I'll be Home for Christmas."

---I miss terribly the lute tapes that used to play as background music at The Intimate Bookshop. I'm sure I could find the music itself, but without the shop it wouldn't be even close. This is truly something better left to memory.

---One day before the holiday season is over I'll tell the story of my most difficult Christmas.

---I miss my mother. Scratch that. I want my mommy.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies