Becky Says...

December 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






To Market - December 7

The local natural gas company needs some public relations and marketing help, fast. Their goal is to make more money (duh) at least in part by encouraging people to use more natural gas during the months when heating isn't necessary.

But unfortunately for them, what is supposed to be an incentive for customers to use more and pay a lower rate per unit of it comes across looking like greed in news reports.

To be fair, I haven't seen their marketing stuff since I'm not a customer. They may be doing a better job presenting it as an incentive to those who are already using the service. But I have seen their spokesperson on the news, and it was grim.

Let's just say I'm glad she's not speaking on my behalf.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies