Becky Says...

September 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Volume - September 28

The painting that has happened following the after-hours power washing the other night has all happened in the daytime. It is being done, by a crew who seem to know each other rather well and who seem to enjoy their work.

Something a little funny happened the first painting day, when the crew had a radio playing rather loudly. I only knew its volume because I opened the door to look for a friend who was coming by. I had been working on a couple of things that could be done with television on, and the radio wasn't loud enough to interfere.

But the crew apparently thought I had opened the door as a form of complaint. I opened it again a few minutes later when my friend arrived, and noticed that in the interim the volume had been lowered significantly.

I'm sorry if I inadvertently spoiled their fun.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky