Becky Says...

September 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Small Things - September 26

I've been thinking about small things.

Today I was hungry for two specific meals. Both of them were had, and I got to thinking about the price of them. Added together, the two meals' ingredients didn't cost more than $5.00.

But their value in terms of pure comfort was several million times that amount, at least.

I have good childhood memories associated with the meals, and while I wasn't specifically thinking of any time when I've eaten them as I ate today, I was aware that I was being nourished body and soul.

Small things, but infinitely important.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky