Becky Says...

September 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Unusual - September 16

I was up early (for me) this morning because I needed to get something in the outgoing mail, which is collected at 9:00 a.m. on Saturdays. I made it with half an hour to spare. Which means I was outside at 8:30.

And noticed that one of my neighbors down the porch had set up a couple of tables and some chairs, some decorations, and a grill. Mexican food was and is being cooked, apparently in large quantities.

I'm not sure if my neighbor is planning a party or is planning to set up a porch restaurant of sorts (along the lines of a lemonade stand, only with food and tables).

Whatever the reason, even though I don't usually think of Mexican food at 8:30 on a Saturday morning this sort of unusual was fun.

And it made me hungry. I'm glad I had something ready to eat when I came back inside.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky