Becky Says...

September 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Holiday Monday - September 4

Funny thing about napping on a holiday...when you wake up, you might find yourself worried about all the daytime that has passed, but in a couple of seconds when you realize it's a free day in terms of obligations, you get up happy for the extra sleep.

Long after the nap I had a chance to talk with my best friend, Donna, and get caught up on things in her life.

Lately she and I have had several chances to chat, either by instant messages or the old-fashioned way by telephone. I remember back a lot of years to when we actually lived in the same place and talked all the time either by phone or in person.

Works out that however we communicate, she's still Donna, I'm still Becky, and it's all good.

Weekend - September 3

Bits of the weekend.

--The storm formerly known as Hurricane Ernesto came and went. In this part of the state, there was not much damage. The woman who lost her minivan to a falling tree might argue that point.

--I've spent some time having discussions with a couple of friends about some philosophical points, which might sound terribly boring but was actually quite interesting to me.

--And a happy thing. Most people who have known me a while know that I can find a great deal of pleasure in truly simple things. The simple thing this weekend? Realizing I had more coffee than I thought.

All in all, a good one.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky