Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Reading - August 28

Today has been a day for reading. I've been looking for information on a business thing, and along the way ran into some philosophical things that I wanted to pursue. I like it when my mind gets caught up in things like that.

I've always been one who learned best when whatever the topic captures my attention. Sometimes the topic is one I hear a lot about from friends, and the learning helps me participate in conversations.

Sometimes it's something I get interested in on its own merits, or because it's close to something else I care about. For instance, I've read a lot this year about spinning wool because I care about yarn and the spinning information is easy to find online.

I don't always do anything with the new information, at least not at the time of first learning (I haven't gone out and bought a spinning wheel), but I have never felt that the learning was wasted.

I've always thought the more one knows about how the world works, the better. And I'm glad I've had a chance today to learn a little more.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky