Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Heads Up - August 20

I was looking for some information on a local church, so I went to a search site (not the "G" one this time) to find it. And one of the first results that showed up was a paid one. That's not unusual. The paid ad, though, gave me pause.

It was for church toilets. Now I've been to the restrooms in a number of churches, and I can tell you that I've never seen a toilet designed specifically for churches.

Of course, this could be a new product. It's been a while since I've been a regular church-goer, so maybe a clever entrepreneur has captured a niche market that I didn't know existed.

So how do you know it's a church toilet, as opposed to a regular one? Are there religious symbols carved into the seats? How about on the underside of the seats? Or somehow engraved in the porcelain itself?

There could be special models with denominational symbols. Or a generic model for those of non-denominational persuasion. And to be truly ecumenical, there should be models for synagogues, mosques, and various temples.

The possibilities are astonishing (you thought I was going to say "endless," didn't you?) for manufacturers.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky