Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Small Tribute - August 13

Ever since I heard the news of his death on Friday, I've been thinking about what I should say in tribute to Mike Douglas. He and his show were favorites of mine.

I remember the shows as being enjoyable to watch, no matter who was the guest. I liked the idea of a week's worth of co-hosts because it gave time to get to know the people a bit. And I loved hearing Mike sing.

Among other things I remember is that it was from a guest on his show that I first learned to appreciate the poetry of Dorothy Parker. That appreciation stays with me.

So for all the great memories and the things I learned, big and small, I'm glad. I'm happy to have had the chance to watch the show. I'm in agreement with all who have called it, and Mike Douglas himself, quality.

And very much missed.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky