Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Thursday - August 3

My inner klutz came out to play yesterday, to celebrate the hottest day of the year. I needed to run an errand, so I headed to the bus to go downtown. Although I figured I might get a blister from wearing them, I wore a pair of sandals. Wound up avoiding the blister, but did wind up smacking my shin against something when the sandal slipped.

At least this bruise didn't turn technicolor.

When I got home from the errand, I wrote a note and sent the pictures to the person I mentioned last entry. I got a lovely note back from her, complete with a few family updates. I'm so glad I had the chance to do this.

Today I'm planning to stay in, work on my next crochet project, and do several other things.

Including indulge in my latest favorite children's television show, "Dragon Tales." Who could resist a show with pastel dragons? And if I time it right, I can see two episodes a day. Can't beat that!

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky