Becky Says...

August 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Ties - August 1

Someone I've run into in an online community turns out to be linked to me offline, in a manner of speaking. She's the granddaughter of some late friends of mine. I wouldn't necessarily have known that except that she did a journal entry in which she posted some family pictures, and when I clicked on the link I found myself looking at two very familiar faces.

I haven't yet been in touch with her (just heard of her on Sunday), but I will write, probably tomorrow. I have several pictures of her grandparents that were taken here one long-ago birthday of mine, and I've scanned them. I think she should have them to add to her collection.

This experience has had me wandering down memory lane tonight. It's also had me loading scanner drivers to this computer. I still have the installation CD for the scanner, which I bought a long time ago (several Internet eons back). But I decided to save myself walking all the way across the room and looked online for the necessary drivers.

I found them, downloaded, and saved a lot of time, actually, because the drivers came bundled with some image software I really don't need to have on the computer and would have had to delete manually.

Some geekery and some travels down memory lane ad up to a good evening.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky