Becky Says...

July 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Trio - July 31

North Carolina is getting a turn at the seriously high temperatures this week. And to hear people talking, you'd think we never had days this hot before. Truth is, we have.

This is not a piece on global warming. It is a comment on people forgetting things like weather phenomena until some smartass like me reminds them.

* * * * * * * * * * *

In another update about the parking area where the SUV ran off the edge, the owners of the area have taken a step toward preventing repeats. There is now a curb installed around the edge of the very small lot. I suspect the curb installation cost less than the repair job for the SUV.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I've been doing a lot of reading of late. Mainly, I've been rereading some books I read a long time ago---long enough ago that I have forgotten who the bad guys are, in the case of a few mysteries. So it's been fun to watch plots unfold again.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky