Becky Says...

July 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Independence Day - July 4

I declared my own independence today, of anything useful like housework. I have, in years past, done some sort of major housework on this day, taking advantage of having a day off to do so. But not this year.

I napped. I read. And I enjoyed the day.

Part of the morning I exercised my freedom not to listen to the coverage of President Bush's trip to Fort Bragg. I didn't want to hear the speech, so I turned off the television and wrote to a few friends instead.

And counted my own blessings. Now that was a useful endeavor indeed.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky