Becky Says...

June 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Laughter - June 28

I realized at some point last night that one of the things missing from my life is laughter. I don't want people sending jokes; that's not the laughter I mean. I want to spend time laughing with friends.

I want to sit talking and let the laughter develop naturally, in response to something funny in the conversation or some shared memory. I want the laughter that makes you gasp for breath if you try talking through it. The laughter that makes tears flow. The laughter that leaves you limp.

The laughter that can be rekindled by a word or short phrase. The laughter I used to have with my mother and a couple of friends.

One of these days I'll have that laughter again. That's both a goal and a promise.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky