Becky Says...

April 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Thursday - April 27

The rain stuck around today, and left some cold and fog in its wake. I'm glad I could stay inside.

As the day went on I was tired, and decided to take a short nap. I had set my clock, but when it buzzed I decided I needed just a little more sleep. Apparently I really needed the sleep; the nap continued for several more hours.

So I'm going to stay up late to work on the project I want to be finished with by next week. This is a repair project, on a fairly heavy bedspread. It's just exactly the kind of thing I'm happy to be working on during a time when the weather is chilly.

When your work can keep you warm on the outside and happy inside, it's definitely pleasant work.

Rain - April 26

It rained today. The rain was a gentle, steady one, soaking in to our overly-dry ground. It was good.

I was out in it for a while. I enjoyed it. I felt refreshed more than anything else.

The rain seemed to wash away a lot of bad manners, for some reason. Even the people who were in a hurry were taking care to be polite and to smile.

On the bus there were a lot of smiling, though slightly damp, people. It was really pleasant to be in that group at that time.

And the good feeling lingers.

Funny what some much-needed rain can do.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky