Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Magic and Memories - March 26

I had a magical day yesterday.

It was filled with lots of crocheting, confirmation of a freelance order, and some excellent back-and-forth e-mail with a friend, of the sort that signifies a deepening of that friendship.

There was a slightly surreal time in downtown Chapel Hill. I knew we were expecting rain, but I was totally surprised by the tiny pellets of hail that started coming down. They were cube-shaped, and it would have taken two of them to equal a grain of rice in size.

After the first few moments of the hailstorm, I had come to a deeper understanding of that term. And I really wanted dry clothes -- which I got as soon as I got home.

Today is a day of much remembering (and of much crocheting). It's the anniversary (39th, in fact) of my Confirmation. It may seem surprising that I observe that one, since it's been a lot of years now since I was active in the Lutheran Church. But it is one of those life-defining days for me.

On this day last year I wrote about how it almost didn't happen.

I'm so glad it did.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky